EXAMPLE: LETTER OF APPLICATION

M. Azex  

No 2/A, Apartment Seri Damansara

Kota Damansara

40300, Damansara

Selangor Darul Ehsan

 

8 March 2009

 

Director of Human Resource

Kumpulan Karangkraf Sdn Bhd (Co No:54179-V)

Lot 2, Jalan Sepana 15/3, Off Persiaran Selangor, Seksyen 15

40200 Shah Alam

Selangor Darul Ehsan

 

Dear Sir/Madam

 

APPLICATION FOR POST OF JOURNALIST CADET AND JOURNALIST

 

I wish to be considered for the post of journalist cadet and journalist which was advertised in your firm’s website on 4 April 2008. I believe that I have the necessary qualifications and abilities to meet the demand of the position.

 

I am a final year student at Universiti Utara Malaysia, persuing a degree in Media Technology (Electronic Journalism). Apart from taking the Media Technology required for the degree, I have also knowledge and experiences running newspaper online and print newspaper in university. In addition, I possess knowledge in the these software: Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Acctrack21, Adobe Photoshop CS2 and CS3, Indesign Photoshop CS3 and CS4, Dreamreever, Win IDEA and SPSS.


As is shown in my resume, which is attached, I am also an active participant of co-curricular activities both in secondry school and university. I believe the skills and experience I gained from my involvement in co-curricular activities as well as from part time work will certainly enable me to better contribute to your firm.

 

The resume enclosed will give you further information regarding my education experience and references.

 

I look forward to meeting you at an interview convenient to you.

 

Your faithfully

 

 

………………………..

M. Azex

 

Encl.

Leave a Reply

